Woodstock Students Achieve Collegiate Recognitions

Several Woodstock students were named to the dean's lists and graduated from local and regional universities.

Several Woodstock students have earned academic recognitions and graduated from local and regional colleges and universities.

Cornell University's Maria Morawa was placed on the Dean's List for the fall 2012 semester while Charles Cumberland graduated from Armstorng Atlantic State University

The following students were named to Reinhardt University's fall 2012 dean's list: 

  • Stephanee Bowen 
  • Kelsey Byrd 
  • Kraig Doremus 
  • Viridiana Dudoit 
  • Matthew Duncan
  • Alexandra Dunn
  • Margaret Ellise 
  • Maria Flores 
  • Megan Freeman 
  • Nicholas Garofalo
  • Kaitlyn Gibson 
  • Jordan Gillis 
  • Kaitlyn Henderson
  • Veronica Howard
  • Callie Johnson
  • Colby LaFever 
  • Shawn-tel Lay 
  • Paul Marimon 
  • Melinda Martinez 
  • Zachary Moore 
  • Jordan Musser
  • Brian Paris 
  • Rachelle Pinson 
  • Shyanna Pruette 
  • Jennifer Ratchford 
  • Leslie Ratchford 
  • Danielle Richards 
  • Phillip Roberts
  • Heather Sherman 
  • Christina Sims 
  • Laurel Smart
  • Marie Spesert 
  • Heidi Switzer 
  • Tommy Thompkins 
  • Caitlin Town 
  • Bradley Tyson 
  • Justin Wagner
  • Jenna Whatley 
  • Laurel White 
  • Terry Winters

The following student earned faculty honors at the Georgia Institute of Technology:

  • Michael Eason 
  • Megan Emery 
  • Elise Livingston
  • Krishan Patel 
  • Austin Regnery
  • Stephen Tapper

These students were also named to the Dean's List at Georgia Tech:

  • Cody Blackwell
  • Jarrod Blanton
  • Angela Como 
  • Angela Den Boer 
  • Nicholas Hobbs
  • Andrea Knocke 
  • Amelia Lambeth 
  • Lauren Lillquist 
  • Evan Martin 
  • Kelly Neary 
  • John O'brien
  • Daniel Payne 
  • Jordan Romano
  • Nickolas Seitz
  • Alexander Taylor 
  • William Turner 
  • Julie Wilson 

The following students hailing from Woodstock recently graduated from Georgia Tech: 

  • Matthew Brandt received a BS in Mechanical Engineering.
  • Ishaan Chopra received a BS in Business Administration.
  • Brandon Dahl received a MBA-Management of Technology.
  • Justin Goehring received a BS in Civil Engineering.
  • James Hendrix received a BS in Business Administration.
  • Alexandra Hynes received a BS in Business Administration.
  • Praveen Indukuri received a BS in Industrial Engineering.
  • Andrea Knocke received a BS in Business Administration.
  • Evan Martin received a BS in Civil Engineering.
  • Anne McIntyre received a BS in Mechanical Engineering.
  • Brian Miller received a MBA-Management of Technology.
  • Brendan O'Dwyer received a MS in Bldg Const/Facility Mgt.
  • Jack Parker received a BS in Chemical & Bio Eng.
  • Priyam Patel received a BS in Aerospace Engineering.
  • Erik Renz received a BS in Chemical & Bio Eng.
  • Jordan Romano received a BS in Business Administration.
  • Nickolas Seitz received a BS in Business Administration.
  • Ryan Smith received a BS in Computational Media.
  • Christopher Smoak received a MS in Information Security.
  • Prabhuram Somasundaram received a MBA-Management of Technology.
  • Brendan Sullivan received a MS in Earth & Atmospheric Sci.
  • Stephen Tapper received a BS in Computer Science.
  • Christie Walker received a BS in Electrical Engineering.
  • Joshua Wayne received a BS in Industrial Engineering.
  • Matthew Zwolinski received a BS in Chemistry.

The following students from Woodstock graduated from Valdosta State University:

  • Amy Lynn VanFossen received a Master of Library & Information Science,
  • Jessica LaChelle Williams received aBachelor of Science in Biology
  • Justin Taylor Mullen received aBachelor of Arts in interdisciplinary Studies
  • Kristen Elizabeth Pusey received aBachelor of Business Administration in International Business

These students were also placed on Valdosta's Dean's List: 

  • Adrienne Lera Gilleland
  • Alexander James Mitchell
  • Alexandra Michelle Lipsky
  • Arista Grace Hott
  • Brittany Marie Babin
  • Caroline Emery Lynch
  • Cindy Frances Burgoyne
  • Dana Gloria Orzechowski
  • Daniel Joseph Bene
  • Jennifer Lynn Hyland
  • Jessica Lynn Wilt
  • Mary Kate Campbell
  • Stephania Aleshk Carreno
  • Zachary Alexander Munson

Stay up-to-date with news from Woodstock-Towne Lake Patch! Subscribe to our newsletter by clicking here. Also, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »